top of page
Accueil: Bienvenue
BG9_edited.jpg

ALBUM

About the album

Envolée is the debut album by Montreal pianist Ariane Racicot. It combines acoustic trio jazz styles with metal and progressive rock styles. These are original compositions that mix genres such as modal jazz, latin jazz, fusion jazz and metal jazz.

3000px x 3000px Ariane Racicot_edited.jpg

The genesis of the album comes from many years of listening to her favorite players, such as: Hiromi Uehara, Tigran Hamasyan, Chick Corea, Avishai Cohen and Keith Jarrett. Ariane is also influenced by her favorite metal bands that she has been listening to since she was a teenager. Ariane tries to include this sound and this energy through the songs of the album, including one in particular, where she calls on another drummer to go further. 

Envolée is the fruit of her musical and human experiences in recent years. It represents her desire to carve out a place for herself in today musical world as a jazz pianist. This title also evokes her personality, her passion, her feverishness, her emotionality, her joie de vivre, her perseverance and her strength. Some of her compositions, including Bicycle Ride, speak of self-confidence and the desire to surpass oneself. 

Ariane presents five pieces that illustrate her stories, passions, annoyances and moods. Envolée was released on May 6, 2022 on all digital platforms on the Multiple Chord Music label. 

Piano & Composition : Ariane Racicot

Electric bass : Antoine Rochefort

Drums : Guillaume Picard (Tracks 1 to 4) ; Martin Plante (Track 5)

bottom of page

BG9_edited.jpg

ALBUM

À propos de l'album

Envolée est le premier album de la pianiste montréalaise Ariane Racicot. Il combine les styles de jazz en trio acoustique avec les styles métal et rock progressif. Il s’agit de compositions originales qui mélangent des genres tels que le jazz modal, le latin jazz, le jazz fusion et le jazz métal.   

3000px x 3000px Ariane Racicot_edited.jpg

La genèse d’Envolée provient de l'ensemble de ses influences, en s’inspirant principalement des pianistes Hiromi Uehara, Tigran Hamasyan, Chick Corea et Keith Jarrett. Elle est également influencée par ses groupes métal préférés qu’elle écoute depuis son adolescence. Ariane tente d’inclure ce son et cette énergie à travers les pièces de l’album, dont une en particulier, où elle fait appel à un autre batteur pour aller plus loin. 

Envolée est le fruit de ses expériences musicales et humaines des dernières années. Il représente son désir de se forger une place dans le monde musical d’aujourd'hui comme pianiste jazz. Ce titre évoque également sa personnalité, sa fougue, sa fébrilité, son émotivité, sa joie de vivre, sa persévérance et sa force. Certaines de ses compositions, dont Bicycle Ride, parle de confiance en soi et du désir de se dépasser. 

Ariane présente cinq pièces qui illustrent ses histoires, ses passions, ses contrariétés et ses états d’âme. Envolée est sorti le 6 mai 2022 sur toutes les plateformes numériques sur le label Multiple Chord Music. 

Piano & Compositions: Ariane Racicot

Basse électrique: Antoine Rochefort

Batterie: Guillaume Picard (Pistes 1 à 4) & Martin Plante (Piste 5)